top of page
Megaphone Protestor


Hey Leaders,

In the spirit of our founder, the late Mrs. Evelyn G. Lowery and the countless Women of the Movement whom have come before us, we humbly welcome you to new organizational website.

On behalf of the SCLC/W.O.M.E.N., Inc., Board of Directors, Advisory Board, staff and our loyal supporters, we invite you to join us in our call to action of unity, of equality and of service by becoming a valued member of this legacy organization.


Jean Dallas

Ruby Shinhoster

Scarlet Pressley-Brown

Barbara Cross 

Carolyn Young


Linda Williams, Executive Director
Ruby Shinhoster, Program Director
Jean Dallas, Business Manager
Sandra Cooper, Office Assistant
Thomas Lindsay, Maintenance


Minnie Morgan

April Brown

Major Shavonne Edwards

Dr. Kenya Gilliard

Valerie Dunham Maxey

Terri L. Martin

Marion Easley

Gordon Sellers

Jacki Labat

Sandra Cooper

Willie Monroe

Renee Robertson

Peggy Clark

Keisha M. Johnson

Oneda Castillo 

Leon Kennedy

Charlie Flemming

Andrew Patterson

bottom of page